You can add comments to a work order. The comments can be changed or deleted, displayed to the customer or only internally.
You can add a comment in two ways.
In the list view: Click on the speech bubble on the right of a work order.
In an open work order: Click on +Add comment in the Comment Section.
Click on the pen symbol to change or delete comments. Don’t forget to Save by clicking the Save button just below the comment field.
Comments are displayed by default to the customer. If you want the customer to see the comments, you can change it after saving the order by unchecking Internal Comment.
The text (displayed to customer) will then appear after your name in the comments field. See example in the screenshot below.